Transtar Corporation  
 
   
  Toledo_skyline  
     
  About Transtar Electric Security and Technologies  
 
From its genesis in 1978, Transtar Electrics has focused on providing a wide range to its customers. Essential to the company's success has been an emphasis on new technologies, a commitment to education, training and safety, and a close connection to its customers. Locally owned and operated, Transtar Electric, Security and Technologies, as it is now known, has grown to become one of the largest electrical contractors in the region.

Over the years, as technologies evolved and new demands were placed on contractors to keep up with these new systems, Transtar led the way with its forward looking approach to customer service. Transtar's expert staff includes designers, project managers and technicians with RCDD, CEDIA, and CICSI certifications while several hold state fire and burglar alarm licenses. All in all, Transtar's staff of professional designers and project managers has an average of more than 25 years in their particular field.
  Transtar's electricians have completed a rigorous Department of Labor apprenticeship program and attend regular classes on new technologies and safety procedures. The company is a member of several important professional associations, including NECA, NBFAA, CEDIA, the Home Builders Association and the Better Business Bureau.

Transtar's valued customers enjoy the convenience of having every aspect of their electrical and electronics projects professionally handled by one locally-owned, Ohio/Michigan licensed contractor. And they have the peace of mind that comes with knowing the job is being performed by highly trained and skilled electricians and technicians. Simply stated, the secret of Transtar's growth and success is a constant focus on you and your evolving needs.
 
   
  Meet Our Team  
 
Ash, Steve stevea@transtarcorp.com 13 Residential Estimator
Bollin, Dan danb@transtarcorp.com 20 President & CEO
Bollin, Becky beckyb@transtarcorp.com 25 Chief Financial Officer
Burford, Brian brianb@transtarcorp.com 44 Residential Services
Buchhop, Jerry jerryb@transtarcorp.com 18 Commerical Estimator
Gregor, Mary maryg@transtarcorp.com 54 Industrial Estimator
Katafiasz, Kerry kerryk@transtarcorp.com 23 Accounting
Aldrich, Claire Claire@transtarcorp.com 40 Accounting
Lapoint, Angi angil@transtarcorp.com 16 Purchasing
McKelvey, Jessica jessicam@transtarcorp.com 26 Administrative Asst.
Ochsner, Sam samo@transtarcorp.com 52 Commerical Estimator
Richardson, Tyler tylerr@transtarcorp.com 36 IT Manager
Arnold, Derek dereka@transtarcorp.com 34 VDV Project Manager
Turpening, Bob bobt@transtarcorp.com 12 Electrical Estimator
 
 
 

       

Home
Our Team
Contact Us
Service Request
Payment Center
Employee Safety Manual

Institutional
Electrical Services
Security & Safety
Alternative Power
Information Technologies

Residential
Electrical Services
Entertainment
Security & Saftey
Alternative Power
Information Technologies

Commercial
Electrical Services
Aerial Services
Data Communications
Underground Services
Information Technologies

Industrial
Electrical Services
Security & Safety
Alternative Power
Information Technologies


Transtar Corporation :: Serving Northwest Ohio & Southeast Michigan Since 1978 :: 419.385.7573
� 2017 Transtar Corporation | All Rights Reserved